Welcome to Lewes Old Grammar School

The School has long been established at the centre of the historic county town of East Sussex and is proud that it can trace its origins back to the educational foundation started by Agnes Morley during the reign of Henry VIII.

The School moved to its current site at the top of Lewes High Street in the early 18th century and over the years has become affectionately known as LOGS.

The academic standing of LOGS is strong and growing but not to the detriment of its traditional friendly and supportive ethos.

We like to think of ourselves as not only an exceptionally happy school - but also a busy and purposeful community.

Lewes Old Grammar School is owned by the Lewes Old Grammar School Trust.  Registered Charity Number 801456

Admissions

Contact Us

Read Our Prospectus

Open Days

Term Dates

Our Community

Tue, 06/01/2015 - 09:00 Spring Term Starts
Fri, 27/03/2015 - 09:00 House Quiz Competition
Fri, 27/03/2015 - 15:30 Spring Terms Ends

Junior School

Wed, 04/02/2015 - 09:00 Years 5 & 6 Exam Week
Tue, 24/03/2015 - 19:00 Morley House Play - Dress Rehearsal
Wed, 25/03/2015 - 19:00 Morley House Play

Senior School

Mon, 12/01/2015 - 09:00 GCSE Mock Exam Week
Thu, 15/01/2015 - 18:00 Year 12 Parents' Evening
Thu, 05/02/2015 - 18:00 Year 7 Parents' Evening

Sixth Form

Wed, 28/01/2015 - 19:00 Sixth Form Open Evening
Tue, 10/02/2015 - 18:00 Year 13 Parents' Evening
Wed, 17/06/2015 - 19:00 UCAS Evening

News

Bletchley Park

On Thursday 26th November, LOGS hosted a special event to mark the anniversary of 100 years since the start of World War One.

Harry Potter Trip

On Wednesday 20th November, Year 8, went to the Warner Brothers Studios to visit the set of the Harry Potter films.  The sets were in full Christma

Year 7 to 9 Extra Curricular Activities for Spring Term 2015

Please download the letter for the list of extra-curricular activities for Years 7-9 for the Spring Term 2015.

Senior School Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch at the Senior School is on Tuesday 9th and Wednesday 10th December.

Years 1-6 Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch at Morley House is on Thursday 11th December.